Globacom named‘Nigerian brand of the year’ - Sundiata Tech


Home Top Ad

Post Top Ad

Tuesday, February 20, 2018

Globacom named‘Nigerian brand of the year’

Globacom telecommunications service provider, has been named as the Nigerian Brand of the Year by the Nigerian Television Authority at its Integrity and Service Program (NTA-ISP) award held on Tuesday 13, February 2018 at the Aso Villa, Abuja.

In the citation on Globacom, which was presented through a multi-media relay, NTA described Globacom as the ‘African Brand with Global Aspirations,’ while also acknowledging that the company was involved in mega sponsorships touching the passion points of the people.

The citation informed the audience that Globacom offered dynamic price plans, providing both voice and data services on an avant-garde network that is continuously being upgraded.

The organisers also cited Globacom as the largest data network and the first to roll out an undersea cable singlehandedly and a 4 GLTE network in 33 locations across the country, lapping up millions of subscribers for its data services. 

Responding, Globacom stated that resilience and commitment to vision backed by enormous and consistent innovation were responsible for its successes.

The award which was received by Mansur Opakunle, a senior officer in the Public Sector Department of the company, was presented to Globacom by Abdullahi Adamu, the representative of Bukola Saraki, the Senate President.  Other senior Globacom officials at the event included; Justina Abdulateef of Public Sector and Sola Mogaji of the Marketing Communications Department. 

Globacom was the only private sector player that was so decorated at the event attended by top political leaders and government functionaries at both federal and state levels including Boss Mustapha, the Secretary to the Government of the Federation and Ibrahim Magu, Acting Chairman of Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC).

The event was also attended by several incumbent governors including Umar Ganduje, governor of Kano State, Mohammed Abdullahi Abubakar, governor of Bauchi State, Rochas Okorocha, governor of Imo State, Umaru Tanko Al-Makura, governor of Nassarawa and Bindo Jibrilla, governor of Adamawa States, while many others were represented.Businessday.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Bottom Ad