WhatsApp Now Have The ability to delete Sent messages - Sundiata Tech

Breaking

Home Top Ad

Post Top Ad

Friday, October 27, 2017

WhatsApp Now Have The ability to delete Sent messages

WhatsApp is getting a new feature, and a long requested one at that. The feature in question lets you delete/recall messages after they've been sent. To access the delete functionality, just tap and hold.

Then you get to choose whether to delete messages for everyone or just for yourself.

If you go for "delete for everyone," the message will get deleted from recipients' chat window as well, replaced by "You deleted this message" in your window and "This message was deleted" for others.

There are, some points worth mentioning here. Firstly, 'delete for everyone' only works for up to seven minutes after sending the message. Secondly, deleting a message in no way ensures that the message wasn't seen by the recipient. And finally, you won't get any notification if deleting for everyone was not successful.

The feature is currently rolling out, so it's possible that you won't be able to use it right away.

Source: GSMArena.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Bottom Ad

You can buy airtime, renew your cable TV (DSTV, GOtv & Startimes) and buy electricity tokens as well as internet data bundle online via our e-vending platform Sundiata e-Buy
The mobile app is available for download on Google Play store

Pages